h1

The Last Cocktail Club

August 6, 2015
Final Cocktail Club
Well, homeys, this is it. Once more into the fray.

I’ll be behind the stick one more time tonight, and am still debating whether I should just be all “waaaah, last time, waaaah, I’m gonna make you what I want, waaaaaah,” or be a gentleman and make you things I know you’ll love and/or what you, uh, ask for and want.

Alright, enough horsesh*t. Thank you all for seven great years, and for trusting us to put good booze in front of you. Show up tonight and I will give you my all one more time, and try to make your mouth happy. And I will also try to think of a better way for you to remember cocktail club than the semi-gross saying, “it made my mouth happy.”

I’ll be here early, so instead of the typical ‘“say, 6ish?”, let’s call it 5:30. I know. Awesome, right?

– Old Man Johnson, Bitter and Sweet

Leave a comment